Daily Writing notice 

I did write one today. It was only a sentence or two. And I don’t mind that, but I have realized that I’m writing more about  general subjects, instead of writing  whatever’s on my mind (characters, ideas, setting, theme) or practicing little snippets of scenes. 

I think I’ve become more self-conscious that I’m writing these for others to read, and that was never the intention. They were just a way to make sure I wrote every day, to keep the muscles limber. So I’m going to stop posting them until I feel like they’re for me, to help me with my writing, rather than a necessary responsibility for others.

Leave a Reply

